Michelin Reifenwerke AG & Co. KGaA

 

Michelin, the globally active tire manufacturer, employs around 117,000 people and has sales organizations in over 170 countries. Spurred on by the vision of environmentally friendly mobility, the company develops, produces and sells tyres for almost all types of vehicles. In order to continuously develop its sophisticated products and technologies, Michelin has test and development centres in Europe, the USA and Japan.

One of the ways in which the company meets its social responsibilities is by regularly organizing Movin’On (formerly Michelin Challenge Bibendum) since 1998: one of the world’s largest forums for sustainable mobility.

Tradition obliges: Karlsruhe was Michelin’s first production site in Germany in 1931. Today, the production plant is regarded within the Group as a recognized specialist in the manufacture of light truck tires. The highly automated production is one of the most modern in the industry. A wide range of tyre dimensions is produced, mainly for the European market, but also for Japan, Mexico and North America.

 

 

Michelin Reifenwerke AG & Co. KGaA
Michelinstraße 4 – 76185 Karlsruhe 

www.michelin.de

Michelin Reifenwerke AG & Co. KGaA

 

Der weltweit agierende Reifenhersteller Michelin beschäftigt rd. 117.000 Mitarbeiter und besitzt Vertriebsorganisationen in über 170 Ländern. Angespornt von der Vision einer umweltverträglichen Mobilität entwickelt, produziert und verkauft das Unternehmen Reifen für nahezu alle Fahrzeugarten. Um seine anspruchsvollen Produkte und Technologien permanent weiterzuentwickeln, besitzt Michelin Versuchs- und Entwicklungszentren in Europa, den USA und Japan. 

Seiner gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung stellt sich das Unternehmen unter anderem, indem es seit 1998 regelmäßig die Movin’On (ehemals Michelin Challenge Bibendum) veranstaltet: eines der weltweit größten Foren für nachhaltige Mobilität.

Tradition verpflichtet: Karlsruhe war 1931 der erste Produktionsstandort von Michelin in Deutschland. Das Produktionswerk gilt heute innerhalb des Konzerns als anerkannter Spezialist für die Herstellung von Leicht-Lkw-Reifen. Die hoch automatisierte Fertigung gehört zu den modernsten der Branche. Produziert wird ein breites Spektrum von Reifendimensionen, vorwiegend für den europäischen Markt, aber auch für Japan, Mexiko und Nordamerika. 

 

 

Michelin Reifenwerke AG & Co. KGaA
Michelinstraße 4 – 76185 Karlsruhe 

www.michelin.de