Microchip Technology Germany GmbH

 

Microchip Technology Inc. is an American listed company that manufactures microcontrollers, mixed-signal, analog and flash IP circuits. Products include microcontrollers (PIC, dsPIC, AVR and SAM), serial EEPROM and SRAM devices, embedded security devices, radio frequency (RF) devices, thermal, power and battery management devices. In addition, solutions for networking such as USB, Zigbee, MiWi, LoRa, SIGFOX as well as Ethernet, MOST, CAN, LIN and USB.

The company is headquartered in Chandler, Arizona, with wafer fabs in Tempe, Arizona, Gresham, Oregon and Colorado Springs, Colorado, and assembly/test facilities in Chachoengsao, Thailand and Calamba, Philippines. Sales for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2018, were $3.981 billion.

At its Karlsruhe site, Microchip develops ICs, software and development tools for networking automotive ECUs with MOST, Ethernet or USB. In addition, the team in Karlsruhe supports automobile manufacturers and suppliers in Germany and Europe in integrating Microchip’s automotive product range.

 

 

Microchip Technology Germany GmbH
Emmy-Noether-Str. 14
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: +49 (0)721 62537-0

www.microchip.com

Microchip Technology Germany GmbH

 

Microchip Technology Inc. ist ein amerikanisches börsennotiertes Unternehmen, das Mikrocontroller, Mixed-Signal-, Analog- und Flash-IP- Schaltkreise herstellt. Die Produkte umfassen Mikrocontroller (PIC, dsPIC, AVR und SAM), serielle EEPROM und SRAM Bausteine, Embedded Security Bausteine, Radio Frequency (RF) Bausteine, Bausteine für thermisches, Power- und Batterie-Management. Außerdem Lösungen für die Vernetzung wie z.B. USB, Zigbee, MiWi, LoRa, SIGFOX sowie Ethernet, MOST, CAN, LIN und USB.

Der Hauptsitz des Unternehmens befindet sich in Chandler, Arizona, mit Waferfabriken in Tempe, Arizona, Gresham, Oregon und Colorado Springs, Colorado, sowie Montage-/Testanlagen in Chachoengsao, Thailand und Calamba, Philippinen. Der Umsatz für das am 31. März 2018 endende Geschäftsjahr betrug 3,981 Milliarden US-Dollar.

Am Standort Karlsruhe entwickelt Microchip ICs, Software und Entwicklungs-Tools für die Vernetzung von Steuergeräten im Automobil mit MOST, Ethernet oder USB. Darüber hinaus unterstützt das Team in Karlsruhe Automobilhersteller und Zulieferer in Deutschland und Europa bei der Integration der Automotive Produktpalette von Microchip.

 

Microchip Technology Germany GmbH
Emmy-Noether-Str. 14
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel: +49 (0)721 62537-0

www.microchip.com